about us

by amanda at casita limon loves

blog about usMy name is Amanda and I used to live in Andalucia with my husband, 2 kids, 1 dog and 2 cats.  I’m the main author of this blog.  My background is in design. Having graduated with a degree in design from the London University of the Arts back in the early 1990’s, I went on to work as a spatial interior designer on a series of residential design projects in London and had a stint as a design lecturer back where I started at the University of the Arts.  Shortly after our first child was born and having completed an MA in Design Studies at Central St Martin’s, my husband and I made a life changing decision to leave our jobs, and stressful, fast paced, London lives for a more natural existence, and to ‘grow’ our then young daughter in the Andalucian sunshine.  We sold up our London flat and moved to Spain’s Costa Tropical, the land of lemons and olives and emerald green parakeets.

 

